MEMBERS OF PARLIAMENT

Swearing-in

The Clerk produced the return of writs for the election of members at the general election held on 10 February 2001, showing that the following had been duly elected -

Agricultural Region

Bruce Kirwan Donaldson Francis Carson Hough Kimberley Maurice Chance Murray John Criddle Diane Elizabeth Margetts

East Metropolitan Region

Nicholas David Griffiths Peter Gilbert Da Conceicao Foss Ljiljanna Maria Ravlich Louise Clare Pratt Derrick Gordon Tomlinson

Mining and Pastoral Region

Thomas Gregory Stephens Norman Frederick Moore Jonathan Robert Ford John Fischer Robin Howard Chapple

North Metropolitan Region

Samuel George Ernest Cash Edmund Rupert Joseph Dermer Raymond James Halligan Kenneth Dunstan Elder Travers Alan Alfred Cadby Giz Watson Graham Thomas Giffard

South Metropolitan Region

Suzanne Mary Ellery Barbara Mary Scott Catherine Esther Doust Simon McDonnell O'Brien James Alan Scott

South West Region

Barry John House John Alexander Cowdell Patrick Embry William Noel Stretch Adele Farina Robyn Mary McSweeney Christine Sharp

The following members took and subscribed the Oath of Allegiance, or made and subscribed the affirmation required by law, and signed the Roll -

Hon George Cash, Hon Ed Dermer, Hon Ray Halligan, Hon Ken Travers, Hon Alan Cadby, Hon Giz Watson, Hon Graham Giffard, Hon Barry House, Hon John Cowdell, Hon Patrick Embry, Hon Bill Stretch, Hon Adele Farina, Hon Robyn McSweeney, Hon Christine Sharp, Hon Suzanne Ellery, Hon Barbara Scott, Hon Catherine Doust, Hon Simon O'Brien, Hon Jim Scott, Hon Nick Griffiths, Hon Peter Foss, Hon Ljiljanna Ravlich, Hon Louise Pratt, Hon Derrick Tomlinson, Hon Bruce Donaldson -

[Interruption from the gallery.]

The Clerk ordered that the sitting be suspended and that the gallery be partially cleared.

[Gallery partially cleared.]

Sitting resumed.

The following members took and subscribed the Oath of Allegiance, or made and subscribed the affirmation required by law, and signed the Roll -

Hon Francis Hough, Hon Kim Chance, Hon Murray Criddle, Hon Dee Margetts, Hon Tom Stephens, Hon Norman Moore, Hon Jon Ford, Hon John Fischer, Hon Robin Chapple

[His Excellency the Deputy of the Governor retired from the Chamber.]